RSS

Halloween Fest: Prompts and Requests

21 Aug

Post Banner

Go here for guidelines.

Prompts

A collection of picture, word, and plot bunny prompts. Click pictures to embiggen.

  1. Horror-HQ-Wallpapers-47
  2. Subfreezing
  3. One All Hallows Eve some local boys dare a friend to go visit the haunted house on the hill. Little does he know, the house isn’t exactly haunted. It does, however, house a very bloodthirsty newborn vamp—Edward. Even Carlisle can’t contain his (blood)lust when Edward starts to have fun with the human.
  4. Blood_Roses_Wallpaper_1280x10242
  5. Dreamworld
  6. Jane was always a bit unhinged, even as a human. But being burned at the stake understandably pushed her over the edge. Every year around Halloween, she leaves Italy for a few days to wreak havoc on the village that took her life away. (And maybe one year she convinces Alec to go with her…)
  7. halloween
  8. Reburial
  9. The Quileute wolves value secrecy a little too much. A full moon on Halloween pushes a young Quileute over the edge and (s)he changes before Sam or one of the elders can explain what’s happening. What goes through his/her head during the change? Who discovers the new wolf?
  10. Horror_House
  11. Inebriation
  12. Some vamp, any vamp, I don’t care which vamp, has a crush on a human. (S)he goes about sharing it in the worst ways – little gifts and notes that would make the heart of another vampire go “pitter patter” but which make the heart of the human stutter instead. Especially when the human comes home on Halloween to discover a warm human heart on his or her doorstep. 
  13. Burne-Jones-le-Vampire

Requests

Use the comments to post your personal story request. This can be a pairing, a situation, or a complete plot bunny. Get them in quick to give authors as much time as possible to write. Keep the Halloween theme in mind while making your requests. One request per person, please, and don’t forget to leave your FFn penname or your twitter name so writers know who they are writing for!

 
16 Comments

Posted by on August 21, 2011 in Halloween Fest

 

Tags: , ,

16 responses to “Halloween Fest: Prompts and Requests

  1. vampireisthenewblack

    August 21, 2011 at 3:57 pm

    I want to be creeped the fuck out. Mess with my head. Blood and gore is lots of fun, but it doesn’t scare me. I want mindfuckery. Suggestions (but not required): I like Volturi fic, Alec, Carlisle, Alistair, and slash. I have no problem with short fic and have almost no squicks, but I don’t enjoy BDSM.

    FFn: vampireisthenewblack
    twitter: vampthenewblack

     
  2. Sash

    August 21, 2011 at 4:04 pm

    You know, some of those prompts are rather tempting even to a slash-fiction virgin ; P

     
  3. Sash

    August 21, 2011 at 4:11 pm

    I’ll see what I can come up with…. if I can…,.

     
  4. sapphirescribe

    August 21, 2011 at 4:56 pm

    While I really (like, desperately) want someone to write bunny 3 or 12 (ICMezzo, I’m looking at you for a comedic take on 12), I’d love to see a completely out of character Emmett. Emmett’s always the good guy, funny, big heart, goofball. I want a bloodthirsty, unforgiving, terrifying Emmett. Also, bloodplay is a must in vampfic. j/s

     
  5. Brennah Kincaide

    August 22, 2011 at 6:16 am

    @Brennkinn

    Edward’s been keeping a secret for close to 90 years. Renesmee is not his only child.

    Within days after he was reborn, he slipped away from Carlisle, accidentally sired another vampire, and left him for dead: the young man just returned from the war (a hero, promising doctor, and engaged) catches up with him 90+ years later- a changed man- and it’s time to settle affairs… or start them … (consummating a bond and primal attractions lingering, unrecognized on Edward’s part, since the event.)

     
  6. M (@mauralee88)

    August 25, 2011 at 6:43 am

    Who’s afraid of the Big Bad Wolf? I want a creepy/scary take on Red Riding Hood.

    A young man is on his way to visit his grandma when his car breaks down. He’s on a back road, in the middle of the woods, alone in the dark. Our brave driver leaves his car behind and begins walking towards civilization, but there’s something, or someone, in the woods and they’re following him.

    I want the Quileute’s to be dark. They’re protectors, sure, but they’re not necessarily good. Maybe they see the young man as a threat, or maybe one of them imprints. Regardless, I want one of the pack to stalk/chase/herd the young man and eventually confront him. Is it really consensual when fear influences your decision?

     
    • vampireisthenewblack

      August 25, 2011 at 7:21 am

      Guh. Yeah. Bloody good prompt. Someone write it *nods*

       
    • sapphirescribe

      August 25, 2011 at 2:59 pm

      I’m not usually a wolfpack kind of girl, but damn do I want to read that.

       
  7. Sash

    August 25, 2011 at 4:00 pm

    ooooh I’m liking the sound of the red riding hood prompt/request…

     
  8. venisenvy

    August 26, 2011 at 1:32 pm

    My prompt is vague, but I think that shouldn’t be a problem.
    I just want someone to scare me. Seriously. I don’t think I’ve ever read a fanfic that made me not want to get out of bed in the middle of the night for fear of what might be waiting underneath. Sure, I’ve read some spectacularly disturbing and/or gory fics, but scary? Nope. So, give it to me, baby. Make me sleep with my bedroom lights on at 30 years of age. It can be done…I probably shouldn’t say how because then I’d just scare myself. O.o

     
  9. M (@mauralee88)

    September 7, 2011 at 2:48 pm

    “He loves me! I know he does…..if I can just get him alone long everything will be perfect.” A vamp with an obsession takes things to the extreme to get some ‘special alone time’ with his beloved.

    Think Agatha Christie’s ‘Ten Little Indians’ meets Steven King’s ‘Dolores Claiborne’. A group of friends has been brought together to have some Halloween fun, but their dream vacation soon becomes a nightmare as one by one they’re being killed off. Each murder scene is more gruesome than the one before. Tension mounts as friend turns against friend, until finally it’s just the vamp and his love. What does he do once they’re alone.

    I’d love this to be more about the psychological aspect than the gore. Scary more than gross.

    mauralee88

     
  10. im_not_a_lizard

    October 6, 2011 at 5:26 pm

    Oh shit, I LOVE that last prompt! LOVE LOVE LOVE.

     
    • venis

      October 6, 2011 at 5:45 pm

      Then write it! 😀

       

Leave a Reply

 
