RSS

Halloween Fest: I Watch You Sleep

31 Oct

Author: She’s a Lunatic
Pairing/MC: mystery narrator
Genre(s): AU, horror, general
Wordcount: 100
Prompt/recipient: N/A
Rating: T
Warnings: N/A
Summary: Sometime soon, I’ll get tired of watching.
Disclaimer: Not mine.

I Watch You Sleep

I watch you sleep. When you close your eyes, I’m right here. I feel your warm breath on my face but you won’t feel mine. I don’t breathe.

Your heartbeat slows as you fall asleep. You won’t hear mine.

You won’t hear me at all. I don’t make a sound.

But you feel me watching you.

You open your eyes. I’m gone before you can see me. You tell yourself you’re imagining it.

You’re not. I watch you. There’s nothing you can do to protect yourself. Sometime soon, I’ll get tired of watching. Sometime soon, you simply won’t wake up.

 
9 Comments

Posted by on October 31, 2011 in Halloween Fest

 

Tags: , , , , ,

9 responses to “Halloween Fest: I Watch You Sleep

  1. Starry

    October 31, 2011 at 11:30 pm

    Dude!

    I shivered at that last line. Totally creepy.

     
  2. vampireisthenewblack

    November 1, 2011 at 2:58 am

    I see a creeptastic Darkward in this drabble. I like creeptastic Darkward 🙂

     
  3. sapphirescribe

    November 1, 2011 at 8:30 am

    Bravo. The last line… just… yeah. Can we get a follow up? “I Taste You In Your Sleep”? mmm…

     
  4. im_not_a_lizard

    November 1, 2011 at 8:51 am

    The way it should have gone between Edward and Bella.

     
  5. mugglemom08

    November 2, 2011 at 7:32 pm

    *shiver* I’m seeing a creeptastic Darkward, too.

     
  6. venisenvy

    November 3, 2011 at 2:48 pm

    Oooh…I like this one a lot. No guesses, though. I need more coffee.

     
  7. Violet (@a_violet_a)

    November 3, 2011 at 4:55 pm

    Creepy creepy unsettling drabble. Quite lovely though. I liked it very much.

     

Leave a Reply

 
